Tongue Out Tuesday

After yesterday’s post where I shared the sweet potato chew recipe, I was asked by a number of you whether or not the dogs liked them. Can I just say they were quite keen on them? However, had I know that a certain little Ninja would have happily noshed away at the raw version after she broke into the panty and snagged a raw one, I might have avoided a certain injury.

Oh that dog!

Ok, I’ll admit her tongue is only partially out. I’ve heard of going ‘raw’ but seriously? Come on, Elsa!!

Live, love, bark! ❤︎

28 thoughts on “Tongue Out Tuesday

  1. tippysmom2

    I actually like raw white potatoes myself. I know, I’m, shall I say, “different.” LOL Tippy likes raw white potatoes too. I haven’t tried to see if she likes raw sweet potatoes or not. She seems to like all things orange – sweet potatoes, carrots, and pumpkin.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Tails Around the Ranch Post author

      I do too so I don’t think that’s so different. The best part of sweet potatoes is their nutritional value which is far superior to white potatoes and they aren’t glycemic either. Dogs (like their peeps) don’t ‘need’ the sugar! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. nuggetsdrooling

    Nugget loves Sweet Potato chews the ones we use to buy for her were a bit too big and she would start to choke on them, so I make them for her now in the dehydrator and make them much smaller. A great healthy treat for sure! Nugget would push a raw one around to play with but she never decided to try to eat it raw lol

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

We love hearing from you...so leave a paw print!

